A Night of Fun Supporting Your Community:

2020 Mr. JSL

The Junior Service League of DeLand hosted another successful Mr. JSL event. It was a night of Halloween fun. The contestants competed in various rounds of challenges like trivia, hidden talents, finish the lyrics, and dancing.

Congratulations to Taylor Smith for defending his title and being crowned Mr. JSL 2020. Also, a big thank you to our other contestants - Gage Hutchinson, Michael "Mike Mike" Hamilton, and Jimmy Stevens. Thank you for all the support in helping raise money for those most in need in our community. 


100% of the proceeds from this event will benefit women and children of the DeLand area.  

Mr. JSL 2020 Taylor Smith
with his wife.

 Pictured: Contestants Michael "Mike Mike" Hamilton,
Gage Hutchinson, Jimmy Stevens, and Taylor Smith;
Chairman Megan Seymour; and MC Dustin Seymour.
2019 Mr. JSL

Mr. JSL 2019 Taylor Smith with
Event Chair Megan Seymour.

 Pictured: Chairman Megan Seymour, with contestants Tyler Hoag and Taylor Smith; 2018 Mr. JSL Scott Bowden;
MC Kendrick Thomas; Grant Wilson; and MC Dustin Seymour.